Different Ways To Say I Love You In 2022

Bridget Reed
Mon Jan 10, 2022

Different Ways To Say I Love You In 2022

There are many lovely and beautiful ways to say “I love you” to family and friends. This new year, learn more about the different love languages. Use these five different ways to communicate with the people in your life with truly unique and special methods that they’re sure to appreciate and remember fondly. 

Whether you’re searching for lifestyle guides, gift ideas, or new ways to share the love, PixieLane has the products and resources to help you every step of the way.

Begin exploring our guides and resources to find new ways to express your love in the new year. 

Five Love Languages 

Different people communicate love and affection in different ways. When you know how to say “I love you” to your partner, kids, friends, and family, it can improve communication and increase harmony. Plus, it could even help you to find the perfect gifts.

This New Year, explore these five different forms of love languages and find the right one for the special people in your life today. 

Words of Affirmation

If your friend or partner’s love language is words of affirmation, that means they like to hear statements of love and appreciation aloud. They tend to be communicative people. This means they like to hear the confirmation that they’re doing a good job at something they care about or the spoken statement that they’re special to you. 

Words of affirmation can be shared over the phone, via letter, or even text, but they are direct and personalized to fit the individual. 

Quality Time 

Some people prefer shows of affection rather than statements of love. This is often represented by quality time. This could mean hiking, playing a game, or even silently reading together in a shared space. 

For individuals whose love language is quality time, it’s important to give them the attention they deserve as a friend, child, or family member. That means turning the phone off, really listening to their stories, and engaging with the activity or event. This will show them that you’re invested in time together and ensure there are no distractions. 

Acts of Service 

Another wordless way to share the love is through acts of service. This will vary from person to person, as all love languages do, but it’s a way of showing up for people before they ask. That can mean taking care of them when they’re sick or cleaning the house before they bring home a new baby. 

It’s important to make sure you’re not overstepping your bounds with acts of service, but there are many ways to adjust the love language to fit your skills and their preferences.

Acts of service also aren’t typically asked for. They are performed with the intention of reducing a loved one’s load and giving them the chance to relax in a clean space or eat a home cooked meal. It’s also a good way to give and show affection without breaking the bank.  

Physical Touch 

Physical touch can be an important way to say, “I care,” as well. While we typically think of physical touch as something we share with a partner, there are many ways to communicate with other special folks in our lives using touch.

Friends and kids alike are sure to appreciate a big hug on special occasions or when they’re feeling down. If you’re a master with a hairbrush, offer to give them a cute new look. You can even snuggle up with the little ones on the couch while you read a story or watch your favorite classic movie together. 

Giving Gifts 

Gifts may be a classic way to share good cheer, and for a good reason. You can give gifts your friends and loved ones are sure to appreciate for different holidays and birthdays. If you really want to make a person feel special, share something with them just because. It’s your little way to say, “I’ve been thinking of you.”

Gift Ideas From PixieLane

Once you know a person’s love language, it can help you communicate with them and share the love and joy in a way they’ll really appreciate. If you’re looking to say, “I love you,” to someone whose love language is gift-giving, they’re sure to appreciate these cute and creative presents from PixieLane. 

PixieLane Cozy Blanket 

What’s better than a cozy blanket? Here at PixieLane, you’ll find cozy blankets in lots of different styles and materials, which makes it easy to find a blanket they’ll really love.

Cozy blankets are a great addition to any house and serve as both décor and comfort. Your friend or sibling will appreciate your thoughtfulness every time they snuggle up in the new year. 

Cute Heart Pillowcase

Want to give a cool little girl a cool present for a holiday or special occasion? You can’t go wrong with one of the cute heart pillowcases we carry here at PixieLane. The unique design will really add something special to her space, and she’s going to love decorating around her new look. 

Foil Heart Dress 

Fashion-forward kids are sure to love cute and cool dresses, like the foil heart dress available here at PixieLane. It’s bold and colorful and perfect for fashionistas looking to make a statement. And every time she looks in the mirror, she’ll remember just how much you love her. 

Heart Lounge Set 

Lounge sets are growing in popularity, and it’s not hard to see why. They’re comfortable, versatile, and always cute.

Pick out cool lounge sets for growing kids who love to play, explore, and create, with patterns like heart splatters. Lounge sets are easy to mix and match, but for an extra dash of simplicity, put your little ones in the cutest jumpsuits around. They’re sure to love the bold colors and truly unique designs.  

Heart Shaped Accessories 

Those aren’t your only options when it comes to adorable heart-shaped gifts for cool kids. Here at PixieLane, we carry something for every occasion. We also believe in making the most of every outfit, which is why we carry cute accessories for dressing up or dressing down. 

Check out heart-shaped pieces like sunglasses in six different colors, as well as scalloped sunglasses, glitter hair clips, crossbody bags with heart patterns, fuzzy heart keychains, and more.

Making the Most of Love Languages

When you know a person’s love language, you can communicate more openly and find exciting new ways to share the love. There are five main love languages: words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service, physical touch, and gift-giving, and there are many ways to tailor the different languages to the different special people in your life. 

If the person you love appreciates gift-giving as their love language, consider one of the cool new gifts from PixieLane.

We carry a wide inventory of products for women and girls, from foil heart dresses and sunglasses to cute and cozy blankets that make it easy to stay warm on even the chilliest days. And it all starts with getting to know the love languages. 

Learn more about communication, gift ideas, and finding that perfect present for friends, kids, and spouses here at PixieLane. Begin by exploring our collection of fashion pieces and gifts and start 2022 off with a love language everyone understands. 



What Are the Five Love Languages? | Brides

What to Know If This is Your Love Language | Bustle

What it Really Means If Your Language Is ‘Acts of Service’ | Women’s Health

Like What You're Reading?

Join the PixieLane family today for all of our news and promotions.

Blog Categories
Popular Tags